Skip to main navigation.

Service Territory

  • Number of meters: 5,088
  • Number of miles per energized line: 1806
  • Average meters per mile of line: 2.8
  • Counties served by Clarke Electric: Clarke, Decatur, Lucas, Madison, Ringgold, Union, Warren and Wayne

Clarke Electric service territory map - click for larger image


Our service territory covers approximately 2,000 square miles across Iowa. Any person requesting electricity within our boundaries, as defined by the Iowa Utilities Board, will be provided electric service. The cooperative by-laws make sure our Board of Directors annually review the population makeup of the director districts to keep the number of members represented by each director as nearly equal as possible. As populations shift, districts may be realigned to bring them back into compliance. Districts were last realigned in 2012.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo