Skip to main navigation.

Power Supplier

Central Iowa Power Cooperative (CIPCO), is a generation and transmission cooperative built by member cooperatives, like Clarke Electric Cooperative, and the communities they serve. With a balanced 24/7 energy portfolio, CIPCO Is committed to providing cost-effective, clean, safe, and reliable energy. CIPCO and its 13 member cooperatives serve over 300,000 Iowans in 58 counties. CIPCO's offices are located in Des Moines, Cedar Rapids, Creston and Wilton, Iowa. 

CIPCO is committed to providing environmentally-friendly energy through a diverse mix of natural gas, coal, wind, hydro, solar and landfill gas resources*. 

CIPCO System Map showing territory and generation sites


1 Western Area Power Administration Hydroelectric
2 Hancock County Wind Energy Center, Garner Wind
3 Elk Wind Farm, Greeley Wind
4 Hawkeye Wind Farm, Hawkeye Wind
5 Rippey Wind Farm, Grand Junction Wind
6 Pioneer Grove Wind Farm, Mechanicsville Wind
7 Summit Lake, Creston Natural Gas & Oil
8 Louisa Generating Station, Muscatine Coal
9 Walter Scott, Jr., Energy Center #3 & 
#4, Council Bluffs
10 Linn County Solid Waste Agency, Marion Landfill Gas
11-16 Solar Sites; Osceola, Pella, Marshalltown, Urbana, Wilton and Corning Solar
17 Heartland Divide Wind Energy Center, Audubon Wind


*All or some of the renewable energy credits associated with this generation may have been sold or may be sold in the future to other parties.



Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo